This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

LashJoy Makes NALA Top 5 Finalists In 3 Categories!

The "Lash Advocate of the Year" Award Finalist - Joy Crossingham

As I write this the 2019 National Association of Lash Artists (NALA) Industry Awards Gala and Conference are just 6 weeks away and we recently found out who made the Top 5 in each of the categories!

Held in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada on May 5 and 6, the NALA Awards is where the some of the "best of the best" within our industry get a chance to receive public recognition for the amazing work that they do.

It is with great honour that I can announce that both myself and the LashJoy brand have been selected as Finalists in a total of 3 NALA Award Categories!

Just to be nominated in a single category is an incredible honour, but to be selected as a Top 5 Finalist in 3 categories is something I can't even describe in words.

NALA Award - Joy Crossingham

The "Lash Advocate of the Year" Award Finalist
Joy Crossingham
This award will go to to a lash educator that always puts his/her students first. This educator is patient, knowledgeable, caring and fun. This educator boasts tremendous success for his/her graduates.

The "Customer Service" Award Finalist 
This award will go to a product distribution company with exceptional customer service. A company that goes out of their way to ensure their customers are satisfied and feel special.

The "Video Media" Award Finalist 
LashJoy YouTube
This award will go to a person or company that delivers video content for lash professionals with a mission to educate and entertain through interviews, reviews, tutorials, etc. A person or company that provides fun and valuable information to the industry from an unbiased point of view (not a promotional sales video).
NALA 2019 Awards
But It Gets Better!

After reviewing the Top 5 Finalists for all the categories I started to see quite a few familiar names and faces and my smile started to get even bigger!

Not only were we selected as Top 5 Finalists in our categories, but a bunch of LashJoy Academy students were also named as Top 5 Finalists, too!

Keliah Sauni
The "Lash Artist of the Year" Award Finalist
Margaret Attrill
The "Lash Artist Technique" Award Finalist
Congratulate On Instagram
Angela Sanchez
The "Podcast Media" Award Finalist
Dee Moore
The "Lash Studio of The Year" Award Finalist
Lauren Lappin
The "Lash Studio of The Year" Award Finalist
Congratulate On Instagram

On top of that, a number of Aussie Lash Superstars from various businesses were also selected as Top 5 Finalists across a range of categories!

For someone like me who has been in the lash industry since it first began in Australia over a decade ago, I honestly couldn't be more proud of our local community and how far we've come if I tried.

Regardless of whether we win or not, our local talent is now getting the international recognition we deserve for the hard work, passion and incredible skills we bring to the table!

It's a good start to the year for the Aussie Lash Community :)

Previous Post Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

LashJoy Rewards Earn 1 point for every $1 spent and unlock exclusive offers. Join Now